Faculty/Staff/Administration





At North Queens Community High School, we pride ourselves in a strong faculty, great support staff, and strong leadership that care about our students and our learning community.  Follow the links below to find more information about this group of committed adults, including links to their websites and email addresses.




ADMINISTRATION (4)


Name: Winston McCarthy

Position: Principal

Education: BS, UWI; MA, NYU

Contact info: winston.mccarthy@nqchs.org

Something interesting: I love the arts, especially music, sports, and I sang with a band.




Name: Clinton Bryant, LMSW

Position: Program Director

Education: 

Contact info: Clinton@nqchs.org

Something interesting:







Name: Janene Pearson

Position: Assistant Principal

Education: 

Contact info: Janene@nqchs.org

Something interesting:






Name: Kevin Wallace, LMSW

Position: Assistant Director

Education: 

Contact info: Kevin@nqchs.org

Something interesting:





Name:

Position: Attendance Coordinator

Education: 

Contact info: 

                                                    Something interesting: 







TEACHERS (14)


ENGLISH Department (3)

Name: Joi Walker

Position: English Teacher

Education: BA, Queens College; MA Queens College

House:

Contact info: Joi@nqchs.org

Something interesting: "I have published a book of Poems."






Name: Noah Silverstein

Position: English Teacher

Education: BA, Queens College; MS, Queens College

House:

Contact info: Noah@nqchs.org

Something interesting: I belong to a group that advocates for bringing back Pluto as a planet.





Name: Holly Verner 

Position: English Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Holly@nqchs.org

Something interesting:





Math Department (3)


Name: 

Position:

Education: 

Contact info: 

Something interesting:




Name: Hsing Lee Yuan

Position: Math teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Hsing@nqchs.org

Something interesting:




Name: Deborah Young

Position:  Math teacher

Education:  MA, Teachers College, Columbia University

House:

Contact info: deborah@nqchs.org

Something interesting: I value life so much knowing there is still music in me and I want to play it to the fullest.  That is why I treasure every moment, enjoy each minute and laugh my heart out. It may seems to you that I am a workaholic but I play table tennis every week, love to go to the movies like "unbroken" and "Life of Pi" that contain unspoken messages of life.  Oh, I like movies with humor too and perhaps one day I would like to see "Shall We Dance?"





History Department (2)


Name:  Chris Lavas

Position: Global Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: ChrisL@nqchs.org

Something interesting:




Name:  Keith Walter

Position: US History and Government Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Keith@nqchs.org

Something interesting:



Science Department (2)


Name:  Feleza Katz-Frej

Position: Science Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Feleza@nqchs.org

Something interesting:




Name:  Francellia McGee

Position: Science Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: francellia@nqchs.org

Something interesting:







Special Education (1)


Name:  Adriana Drummond

Position: Special Education

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Adriana@nqchs.org

Something interesting:



Art Education (1)


Name: Laura Giammarco

Position: Art Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Laura@nqchs.org

Something interesting: Laura has worked professionally as a photographer.



Physical Education (1)


Name:  Ryan Gerdts

Position: Gym Teacher

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Ryan@nqchs.org

Something interesting:





COUNSELORS (8)



Guidance Counselor (1)

Name: Roldye Ceans

Position: Guidance Counselor

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Roldye@nqchs.org/rceans@schools.nyc.gov

Something interesting: 




Advocate Counselors (5)

Name: James Cocks

Position: Advocate Counselor

Education: 

House:

Contact info: James@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 




Name: 

Position: Advocate Counselor

Education: 

House:

Contact info: 

Something interesting: 




Name: Renatta Francois

Position: Advocate Counselor

Education: 

House:

Contact info: Renatta@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 




Name: 

Position: Advocate Counselor

Education: 

Contact info: 

Something interesting: 





Name: 
Nicole York

Position: Advocate Counselor

Education: 

House:

Contact info: 
 Nicole@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 






Future Focus Counselors (2)




Name: Diana Heras

Position: Future Focus Counselor

Education: House:

Contact info: Diana@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 







Name: 
Denecia Heywood

Position: Future Focus Counselor

Education: 

Contact info: 
Denecia@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 




OFFICE STAFF (2)


Office Staff (2)

Name: Liz Boller

Position: Office Manager

Education: 

Contact info: Liz@nqchs.org

Something interesting: 




Name: Cathy Latopolski

Position: School Secretary 

Education: 

Contact info: clatopolski@schools.nyc.gov

Something interesting: 







Safety Agent (2)


Name: Agent Franklin

Position:  School Safety Agent

Education: 

Contact info: 

Something interesting:





Name: Agent Harris

Position:  School Safety Agent

Education: 

Contact info: 

Something interesting: